Chief Juvenile Probation Officer - Samuel E. Miller

Juvenile Probation Supervisors - Andrew S. Benner, Dennis M. Drachbar & Scott A. Shea

Intake Probation Officers - William Brandt, Debra Green, & Michael Rose
Supervision Probation Officers - Adam Connolly, Timothy Deangelo, Emily Garner, Thomas Hughes, John Losh, Matthew McKenrick, Gail Miller,Frank Shartle, Joseph Shartle, Angel Stewart & Brian Taylor

Community Service Probation Officer - Craig Van Scyoc & Lauren Painter
Youth Aid Panel Probation Officers - Charles Hale, Lauren Painter, Justin Pittman & Craig Van Scyoc
Youth Aid Panel Consultants - Lisa Harrison & Neal Poole
Office Manager - Kathy Zeigler
Administrative Assistants - Amy Hamilla, Lisa Kessel, & Lauren Weaver

Our professional staff of 22 probation officers and 4 support personnel are dedicated to the operation of an efficient and highly respected department. The juvenile probation staff possesses a diverse range of experiences and disciplines with many of the probation officers having worked previously in the juvenile justice field. Our staff's qualifications include backgrounds in law enforcement, corrections, counseling, education, and various related trades. All Cumberland County Juvenile Probation Officers possess a Bachelor's Degree with more than 50% of the staff having accomplished completion of an advanced degree. All Cumberland County Juvenile Probation Officers are required to undergo a minimum of forty hours training on an annual basis. You will frequently observe our juvenile probation officers working side-by-side with school officials to promote attendance and proper discipline, or in the community performing thousands of hours of community service at hundreds of community service locations.