MH . IDD Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has 13 members, nominated by the Nominating Committee, voted on by the current board membership, and then appointed by the County Commissioners. Members must have the best interests of individuals with MH and/or IDD issues as their priority. No contracted provider or organization may sit on the Advisory Board.

The Board is structured so its membership includes representatives from:
  • Psychiatry
  • Psychology
  • Social work
  • Education
  • Religion
  • Nursing
  • Physician
  • Representative from the Board of Commissioners from each county
  • Citizens with specific interest in MH and/or IDD
  • Organizations that support individuals with mental illness and/or intellectual disabilities
  • Individuals with specific skill sets

Current Members
Member Field County
Brenda K. Benner County Commissioner Perry
Christopher Royer Dr. of Psychology Cumberland
Arlene Justice Family Member Cumberland
Gary Eichelberger County Commissioner Cumberland
Alicia Emenheiser Citizen Interest Cumberland
Marita Flagler Education Cumberland
Chris Schwab Religion Cumberland
June Hertzler Nursing Perry
Dusty McMillen Family Member Cumberland
P. Kevin Capp Competitive Employment Cumberland
Vernne Greiner Medical Doctor Cumberland
Mike Chambers Social Work Cumberland
Karen Sheriff Agency on Aging Perry

MH.IDD Board Meeting Minutes